Bollywood Updates News at Glance


The simplicity, the social distancing and the small gathering could not hold back the glitz and glamour of ‘Perfect Mrs India’ 2020 Season

3 finale saw the chosen 12 Top finalists  from all over India prove their mettle to try and win the crown.

Dr Khooshi Gurubhai Thakkar and Gurubhai Thakkar, the driving forces behind the empowering women’s pageant  along with Dr Geet Thakkar avered, “There are no barriers of Height, Weight or Age in this pageant.  Indian women give up their dreams and turn four walls into a home. This pageant looks beyond everything and aims to empower them, to help them grow wings!”

The contestants came from varied fields. From housewives to professionals to COVID warriors, the field was open.

Soumita Nandy won the awarded Perfect Woman Of The Show, while there was a tie between Pooja Nishar and Jayanti Gupta for the Second Runner Up, Reema Bahl was the First Runner Up and the coveted title was bagged by Saraswathy Iyer who was crowned ‘Perfect Mrs India 2020’.

The jury consisted among others,  Philanthropist Dr. Aneel Kashi Murarka, Writer-Director and Social Activist Anusha Srinivasan Iyer, Journalist Jyothi Venkatesh, Shruti Jain.

The event also saw the Perfect Achievers Awards where the winners chosen by audience choice  included Ranvir Shorey, Sharad Kelkar, Sahil Salathia, Deepshikha Deshmukh,  Sanjay Gangnani, Helly Shah, Madhurima Tuli, Chahatt Khanna, Amol Parashar, Child Artist Dishita Sehgal,  Sujoy Mukherjee, Ojas Rajani, Alankrita Sahai, Shivani Tomar, Kanika Mann, Charul Malik, Riya Deepsi, Donal Bisht, Kaveri Priyam, Ahsaas Channa, Jay Soni, Simran Ahuja and Krishna Bharadwaj among many others.

All in all a perfect evening twinkling with achievers indeed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *